Waiting for Alice – Crafting Con and a Free Applique

Knot Sew Normal - April Crafting Con - Disney - Waiting for Alice

 

“Little Alice fell
d
o
w
n
the hOle,
bumped her head
and bruised her soul”

 

 

Eeeeeekkkk…I am so excited! Today is the first day of Disney Month on Crafting Con and I am the first competitor! As most of you know I LOVE Disney, but most of all I LOVE Alice in Wonderland! As a matter of fact I am sitting here having tea out of an Alice in Wonderland mug as I type this. Go over and check out my post for all the details on HERE and then come back here for a free Mad Hatter Hat applique download. Go on I will wait right here…


Knot Sew Normal - April Crafting Con - Disney - Waiting for Alice

 

“One day Alice came to a fork in the road and saw a Cheshire cat in a tree. ‘Which road do I take?’ she asked. ‘Where do you want to go?’ was his response. ‘I don’t know,’ Alice answered. ‘Then,’ said the cat, ‘it doesn’t matter.”

Oh good…you are back…So glad to see you again. Now are you wanting to make your own Mad Hatter Shirt? Well you should. Click here and you can download your own free Mad Hatter Hat Applique Pattern. The pattern will print on two pages and then just match up the page edges and tape together.

I simply fused my hat pieces to my shirt using Wonder Under and then used a zig-zag stitch to secure the edges.
Knot Sew Normal - April Crafting Con - Disney - Waiting for AliceKnot Sew Normal - April Crafting Con - Disney - Waiting for Alice

We also have a few other Disney characters making some cameo appearances. Look closely and see who all you can spot. (Mrs. Potts, Chip, Tinkerbell and Fairy Friends and a Baymax Tattoo on Mr. T’s arm) If you highlight between the () you can find the answer.

 


Knot Sew Normal - April Crafting Con - Disney - Waiting for Alice“Watch me hop mommy. All rabbits must hop.”

One thought on “Waiting for Alice – Crafting Con and a Free Applique

Leave a comment