Time is tricky

Hello friends! I know it has been awhile and thought that I should update y’all.

I have been busy sewing, desigining, loving, kissing boo boos, crafting, and just watching the kids grow right in front of my eyes. With Miss G I feel like I am literally watching her grow. She has grown 1.5 inches in the last 5 weeks. All I can say is I am glad that it is summer time and I don’t have to worry about buying or making new pants.

image

I can’t believe that we are already 1/2 way through summer break and that she will be 7 in less than a month. 7 seems like such a big number. I can’t believe how much she has matured in the last few months. I still see the shy little girl, but I also see a smart, sassy, incredibly creative young lady. She has declared that she wants to play guitar and get her ears pierced. She demands to know why Guitar Center never has any left-handed guitars. She is also so very funny.

image

What can I say about Mister T. He is truly an honestly himself at all times. He declared the other day that he wanted a “bob” head like Allen’s (that’s bald head if you didn’t know) I didn’t want him to cut it, but I know I have to let them be their own people even when it isn’t something I would want. I am still not used to the new haircut, but I tell him I love it everytime he asks.

So most of my time has been devoted to designing my first two sewing patterns. Most days I have to pinch myself. I just can’t believe people are sewing stuff from patterns that came from my head. I spend half my time feeling like a fraud and the other half feeling like I could create anything…if I just had the time. Then I am back to feeling like a fraud. It is a crazy merry-go-round  of emotions. I get a thousand great ideas about every 45 seconds and I drive myself crazy trying to get a few of them done.

I spend a lot of time just breathing in and out and trying not to feel so lost in my life. I try to remember it all, but some stuff still slips through the cracks. However my family is happy and healthy so I guess I can’t ask for much more than that.

image

Until next time dear friends!!

Leave a Reply

