The Mara Blouse

 

****I received this pattern for free in exchange for my review, but all opinions are my own***
The Mara Blouse from Compagnie M is one of my dream patterns. I had actually pinned this pattern back in the summer when I was coming up with ideas for Miss G’s kindergarten wardrobe. I just loved the look and the styling. I was beyond thrilled when Marte contacted me to ask if I wanted to review one of her patterns.

Compagnie M Mara Blouse - sewn by Knot Sew Normal

The Mara Blouse is cute and feminine and has just a touch of a vintage feel. It is sized from 1y to 10y. It has 5 sleeve options; butterfly sleeves, flutter sleeves, long sleeves, sleeveless and you can also combine the flutter sleeve and the long sleeve. Marte includes 2 tutorials on how to adjust the pattern for an A-line dress and a dress with a gathered skirt.

Compagnie M Mara Blouse - sewn by Knot Sew Normal

 

The charm of this blouse is in the details. The front button placket and pin tucks give it a sweet vintage feel. This is a look that will never go out of style. The options to customize this top are endless with mixing up the placket, blouse and piping fabric choices. The long sleeve version calls for elastic in the sleeves, but Miss G does not like for the sleeves to be tight on her. I think leaving the elastic makes the top look just as lovely.
I also love a pattern that is easy to follow and The Mara blouse pattern is just that. The detailed photos and easy to follow instructions make this top a dream to sew. I am already planning 3 different versions for Miss G’s spring/summer wardrobe.
If you would like to see even more inspiration for the Mara Blouse, go over and check out the Mara Blog section on Compagnie M blog HERE.  To purchase the PDF only pattern go HERE. Compagnie M has also just started offering the option of paper patterns along with the PDF pattern version. So if you love paper patterns you are in luck go HERE to purchase the paper/pdf bundle. 
Compagnie M Mara Blouse - sewn by Knot Sew Normal
Leave a Reply

