Happy 100 and a few updates!

Hello Friends! It’s been a while since I have posted and I have missed you all. Can you believe that this is my 100th blog post!?!?!?! I sure can’t.

I am so glad to have this creative outlet to share my ideas and journey with you. Here are a few things I have been up to since we last spoke.
imageWe made these Foxes. Meet Cracker and Nut.

image

I designed this Harry Potter shirt. (Be on the lookout for the free printable design soon.

 

image
We ate donuts!

 

image
Miss G learned to read!

 

image
We are doing home improvements.
image
and we played board games.

I haven’t posted in awhile because sometimes life just gets in the way. I also have a confession. I have ADHD, and sometimes that presents a real struggle for me. I don’t mention it much, because I sometimes catch a lot of flack over it.  I decided I wanted to share here so if anyone else out there is struggling they will know they aren’t alone.
image

One of my big reasons for this blog is it really helps me keep me on track. When I make a commitment and sign up for a blog tour then I know I will follow through with the project. When it is a project for myself or the kids, chances are, it will end up in the UFO bin.
My main way of dealing with my ADHD is a very structured routine. If I know I am going to wake up, cook breakfast, wash dishes, start a load of laundry and then start blogging, I am all set. When something interrupts my well-mapped out routine my world turns a bit to chaos. I have spent the last 6 years perfecting my schedule and when Miss G started Kindergarten, it through my whole world into a chaotic spin. I knew it was time to take a break and just let myself breath, and create without the pressure of making a tutorial or blog post on everything. Luckily we have now gotten a new routine down and I am starting to feel more like myself again. I am finishing projects and coming up with new ideas.
image

I grew so much in 2014 and I have made so many AWESOME bloggy and non-bloggy friends. I put myself out there and got some amazing opportunities to work with some great bloggers. While working with these bloggers I have come to realize that I really enjoy working in a collaborative environment. Soooooooo…I will be joining forces with some awesome bloggers for a BOYS sewing project, that I am sooooooo excited about. I am also working with the FABULOUS ladies over at CraftingCon to bring you all things geeky. Be on the lookout in April for my Disney Competition look, it is going to be great. I am also going to be writing some tutorials for DIY-Crush.

Along with these collaborations I have also set some goals for 2015, they include:

  • Learning a new skill each month (this months skill was French Knots.)
  • Spending more time teaching and learning with my kids
  • Designing and Publishing my crochet patterns.
  • More quality, less quantity.
  • Keep working on Organization and finding a system that works for me.

Don’t worry, I am still going to be here posting, it might just be a little less often. I want to concentrate on bringing you things that I really love and that I hope you love to. You can also catch more of our day-to-day shenanigans over on our Facebook page, Instagram and Pinterest. Also make sure you subscribe to the blog so you know when we publish new content.
See you soon Dear Friends!

xoxo, Jonie

5 thoughts on “Happy 100 and a few updates!

  1. I know I’m glad I found you as a friend! I’ve enjoyed getting to know you and see your blogging progress even just in the few months since we’ve met! You know how much your unstintingly kind and encouraging comments mean to me 🙂 – Amy

    Like

  2. You are so brave for sharing! I understand struggling to focus very well. In fact, my best friend and I have this discussion all the time. I love seeing all that you create, and I honestly believe that the most creative minds have something “special” going on in them so I look forward to seeing your creativity grow, and you as well. Thanks for allowing us a little glimpse into your life.

    Like

  3. Pingback: January Recap, February Plans | Knot Sew Normal

Leave a Reply

