50 Ribbons, Rosettes & Bows Book Review and Giveaway

****I received this book for free in exchange for reviewing it here on my blog, but all opinions are my own.”

Happy Monday Morning everyone! I hope you all had a fantastic weekend. Have you all started any of your Christmas shopping or crafting. Thanks to this awesome book by Deanna Csomo McCool, from Sew McCool, I got a jump start on some of my gifts. Not only is this book full of great ideas to make for gifts, the book itself would make a fantastic gift. RUN and Buy it HERE.  I made this lovely beaded ribbon bracelet that a lucky someone will be receiving for Christmas.

“This delightful collection of more than 50 decorative ribbon projects—some classic, some whimsical, some elegant—will prove irresistible for anyone with an interest in craft. With many sizes, colors and designs to choose from, you can craft a rosette or a bow as a charming addition to an outfit, a gift box, or even a bouquet of flowers.

The projects are grouped into four main chapters: a beautiful collection of hair accessories and jewelry; some eye-catching gift wrapping ideas and presentation boxes; a wide range of floral designs; and a wonderful gallery showing additional uses for your new ribbon creations.

Each design features written instructions accompanied by clear step-by-step illustrations, and absolutely no experience is necessary: you will pick up all the expertise you need as you progress through the book.”

I was so excited when Deanna asked for me to review the book. Honestly I am the type that usually has no idea how to make any kind of bows. I have done a few very simple things for Miss G, but usually I am just left in awe of all the pretty bows out there. I am so excited that now I can make cute bows and other gifts.
As a matter of fact we had a Birthday party to attend and I needed something to add to the gift so I whipped up a really cute hair bow for her.

I also made this cute Frozen Inspired beaded ribbon bracelet for Miss G. She is so excited to wear it to school and show it off to all the other girls.

Would you like a chance to win your very own copy of 50 Ribbons Rosettes and Bows? We are giving away 2 copies today on the blog. You must be a resident of the US or Canada to win. Please click on the link for the rafflecopter to enter to win.
a Rafflecopter giveaway

2 thoughts on “50 Ribbons, Rosettes & Bows Book Review and Giveaway

Leave a Reply

