Boy Bundle Up is Not Just For Boys and an Upcycle – GreenStyle Shawl Collar Pullover

Not Just For Boys - GreenStyle Shawl Collar Pullover by Knot Sew Normal

Have you bundled up yet? Hurry…it ends tomorrow. Grab these patterns at awesome price before the deal is gone FOREVER!

***I received this pattern for free to review, but all opinions are mine.***

For my second pattern I picked this Shawl Collar Pullover from Greenstyle. I simply adore this shirt. It was so easy to sew and it looks like it took a ton of time. 2 of my favorite things in a pattern. I have wanted to sew a Greenstyle pattern for awhile and I jumped at the chance to sew this one up.
The Shawl Collar Pullover comes in sizes 2t-16. I love patterns that I will be able to use until my kids get older. This is a classic that will be in style for years to come.
Greenstyle Shawl Colla Pullover sewn by Knot Sew Normal

I made this version for Miss G out of some knit that I bought at Joann’s on Clearance after Christmas. I had been holding onto it for the perfect project and this seemed perfect. I wanted it to be a lighter weight for this fall. I am planning on some in a thicker fabric for this winter.

Greenstyle Shawl Colla Pullover sewn by Knot Sew Normal

This shirt comes with the option of adding arm cuffs and waistbands or just hemming. You can also leave off the button for a more casual look. There are also optional shoulder tabs.

Greenstyle Shawl Colla Pullover sewn by Knot Sew Normal

Of course I couldn’t leave Mr. T out and I had the perfect idea for this shirt. I bought a men’s lightweight sweater at Old Navy for $.97 at the end of spring and I had been waiting for the perfect project. This is it!

Greenstyle Shawl Colla Pullover sewn by Knot Sew Normal
I used the exisiting waist and arm cuffs for this shirt, added the button at the chest and also added the optional shoulder tabs with buttons. I think he looks like such a little man in this shirt. I can’t wait to fill his closet with these shirts for this winter.
Greenstyle Shawl Colla Pullover sewn by Knot Sew Normal

Don’t forget the Bundle Up Sale ends tomorrow so get these patterns now!

Greenstyle Shawl Colla Pullover sewn by Knot Sew Normal

4 thoughts on “Boy Bundle Up is Not Just For Boys and an Upcycle – GreenStyle Shawl Collar Pullover

Leave a Reply

