August Mystery Challenge – Fruit

Strawberry Pajamas and Cushion - August Mystery Challenge - Knot Sew Normal

My favorite thing about blogging is the group of fellow bloggers I have become friends with. It feels so great to be in a community that just loves to create. I have had so much positive interactions with fellow bloggers. A group of my blogger friends decided to do a mystery challenge this month. It is nice to have a blog post where there isn’t any pressure. It’s so nice to just create.
The challenge given to me was fruit. It took me forever to come up with an idea. I went through about 20 ideas before I finally found one to settle on. I had apples on the brain since it is almost apple picking season here. However, Miss G had something else in mind. She wanted me to do something with strawberries, that is when I remembered the book Stylish Sewing, that I picked up from the library.

Strawberry Pajamas and Cushion - August Mystery Challenge - Knot Sew Normal

 

There is a strawberry applique so I used that on Miss G’s shirt and pants. The pajama pants are the girls straight leg, regular width pattern. I added a cute little button tab and some piping at the bottom for decoration.

Strawberry Pajamas and Cushion - August Mystery Challenge - Knot Sew Normal

Strawberry Pajamas and Cushion - August Mystery Challenge - Knot Sew Normal

For the cushion I used the large strawberry pattern, meant for the bed linen set. I used piping around the front side and appliqued Miss G’s initial on the back.

Strawberry Pajamas and Cushion - August Mystery Challenge - Knot Sew Normal

 

Miss G is thrilled with this pajama set and I just love this pants pattern. They fit her perfectly. I will be using this one a lot more when cold weather gets here.

Make sure to go over and check out all the other awesome bloggers that are part of the Mystery Challenge. I love seeing everyone else’s takes on the subject they got.

Mystery Challenge

Friends Stitched Together – History of Flight – 8/17

Felt with Love Designs – Under the Sea – 8/18

Knot Sew Normal – Fruit – 8/19

Friends Stitched Together – My Little Pony – 8/20

The Berry Bunch – Cover Up – 8/21

Pensebrox – Titanic – 8/22

Tangible Pursuits – London Dapper – 8/23

Rebel and Malice – Disco – 8/24

Sewing Sober – Espionage – 8/25

Sugaridoo – Musical Instruments – 8/26

Lulu and Celeste – Morpho Butterfly/Rainforest – 8/27

Paisley Roots – Classic Summer Movies – 8/28

Create 3.5 – Morocco – 8/29

Mae&K – Solar System – 8/30

The Sewing Sparrow – Safari – 8/31

 

 

Strawberry Pajamas and Cushion - August Mystery Challenge - Knot Sew Normal

15 thoughts on “August Mystery Challenge – Fruit

  1. Pingback: Mystery Sewing Challenge ~ Morpho Butterfly - Lulu & Celeste

Leave a Reply

