Gracious Threads Raindrop Tee Blog Tour

* the pattern was provided to me for free in exchange for my time testing the fitting and tutorial, all opinions are my own.

Gracious Thread's Raindrop Tee Blog Tour - Knot Sew Normal

Today on the blog I am excited to bring you the Raindrop Tee Pattern Blog Tour and Gracious Threads Giveaway.

The tester call for the Raindrop Tee came at the perfect time. I am starting to work on cold weather clothes for Miss G and this will be perfect for school this fall and winter. The short-sleeve version will be great when I start working on spring clothes.

The Raindrop Tee is a slim fit tee that features a high-low hem and a small front pocket. The scoop neckline is bound with ribbing. With your choice of short or cropped sleeves, this top is perfect for all seasons and is ideal for layering.

This pattern features no-trim assembly, and a detailed tutorial. It is delivered via instant download so you can start sewing right away. You can purchase the Raindrop Tee on Etsy or Craftsy. Jess also has a fantastic group on Facebook Gracious Threads Raindrop tee PDF patterm

 

I made the size 5 for Miss G and it is a perfect fit. I am so used to altering patterns to fit her that it was nice for a change to just print the pattern and go. It is a slim-fit so size up if you want it a little more relaxed. This pattern took me about an hour and half to finish. For me that is quick! It took me longer to pick fabric than it did to cut it out and sew it up.
For this version I decided to do the cropped sleeves and I made them a little shorter, because it was all I had left of this polka-dot fabric. I also decided to color block the back of the shirt. If you want to do a color block version, just mark where you want your color divide and then add 1/4″ seam allowance to each side. I also decided to bind the neck with the polka-dot fabric which made it a bit trickier than using rib knit.

Gracious Thread's Raindrop Tee Blog Tour - Knot Sew Normal

This shirt is perfect for playing in. Miss G wore hers to the park today and she said that is perfect for posing for pictures, pushing friends on swings, eating some lunch and of course enjoying cookies

Gracious Thread's Raindrop Tee Blog Tour - Knot Sew Normal

I was so excited when Jess put out a call for testers and even more thrilled when she asked if we wanted to do a blog tour. There are some really great versions of this shirt featured in the tour. Make sure to go check them all out. 
Gracious Thread's Raindrop Tee Blog Tour - Knot Sew Normal

Schedule:
Wednesday: From A Box EatSleepMake
Thursday: Knot Sew Normal Crafty Hour
Friday: Sew Starly Kiwi Crafty Chemist
Saturday: Crafty Biggers Hamilton Chicklets

Now for the giveaway! Jess is giving away a free pattern from her shop. There are so many cute patterns to choose from, the winner is going to have a hard time picking just one! You can enter by using the rafflecopter link below.
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Good luck!

 

2 thoughts on “Gracious Threads Raindrop Tee Blog Tour

  1. This is great! And I think I need to hire you to do my graphics 😛 I have Photoshop but after two attempts of trying it, then closing it because it was overwhelming, I am still don’t have a way of putting graphics on my pictures 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

