Knot Sew Normal’s Back To School Tutorial Round-up

Knot Sew Normal's Back To School Week - Tutorial Round Up Welcome to Back To School Week here at Knot Sew Normal. School starts here in 2 weeks and Miss G will be starting Kindergarten so this is my very first school year. To keep my mind off the fact that my little girl is starting school I wanted to bring you a Back To School Week. 

We have lots of fun stuff this week.  We have a guest post from Amy over at Friends Stitched Together on Wednesday, a pattern review on Friday and some fun free printables to help you get ready for the school year. Make sure you check in all week so you don’t miss any awesome stuff.

Today I am bringing you a round-up of some of my favorite back to school tutorials from some of my favorite bloggers.

The Inspired Wren – Lined Canvas Tote Tutorial – If your child’s school prefers tote bags to backpacks this is the tutorial for you.

The Inspired Wren - Lined Canvas Tote

The Inspired Wren – Clear Vinyl Lunchbox – This lunchbox makes it easy to see at a glance what your child did or didn’t eat.

Clear Vinyl Lunchbox - The Inspired Wren

How cute  is this Teeny Tiny Zipper Pouch from So-Sew-Easy.com. I think I know what everyone is getting in their stockings this Christmas. Plus I think this will be perfect to send little notes to Miss G when she goes to school.

Teeny Tiny Zipper Pouch from So-Sew-Easy.com

I also love this Fabric Notebook Cover from So-Sew-Easy.com. I think this would be perfect to slip into your child’s backpack so they know you are thinking of them.

Fabric Covered Notebook - So-Sew-Easy.com

This fall and winter Wardrobe Checklist from Gracious Threads is perfect if you are making or buying your children’s school clothes. I have already printed mine off and I am working on it right now.

Fall and Winter Wardrobe Planner - Gracious Thread

This Kangaroo Pouch Pocket Tutorial from SewVery for a skirt is Sew Very cute. Also while you are over there learn a little about Simple Simon & Co’s Skirting the Issue. It is a program all about making and donating skirts to girls in foster care. I am eager to stitch up a couple of skirts to donate.

Kangaroo Pouch Pocket Tutorial for Skirting The Issue by SewVery Skirting The Issue - Simple Simon & Co. Make and donate a skirt to a girl in Foster Care!

That is is for today. Do you have any favorite Back to School Tutorials? Leave me a link in the comments so I can go and check it out. Make sure to check back tomorrow for some Back To School Printables to help you gear up for the new school year.

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Knot Sew Normal’s Back To School Tutorial Round-up

  1. Thank you so much for including a couple of my projects in your list. I especially like the idea of the clear lunch bag, and can think of lots of uses for this style of bag, not just for school. Deby at So Sew Easy

    Like

      • It would be perfect for that! And if you check the Share page on The Inspired Wren, you’ll see someone recently added a cross body strap to one. A great addition for a bag you can take easily through security into stadiums and theme parks!

        Like

Leave a Reply

