Gearing up for Kids Clothes Week and Kindergarten.

In a few short weeks Miss G will be heading off to kindergarten. I think I have been in denial of that fact for awhile. How could 6 years have flown by so fast. Combine the upcoming school year with Kids Clothes Week and I have had school clothes on the brain. I wanted to share the clothes that I am excited about and inspired by.

The Mara Blouse By Compagnie – I just love that piping and all the options included in the pattern would make it easy to change this from a warm weather to a cold weather shirt.

The Small Fry Skinny Jeans by Titchy Threads. I think these would be fantastic on my super thin Miss G.

The Peek-a-boo Pattern Grand Slam Tee is a GO-TO for me. We have tons of these already and they are my go to for T-shirts.

I love this Shorts/Capri/Leggings pattern from Scattered Thoughts of a Crafty Mind. Best of all it is FREE!!! I see a LOT of these pants in our future.

I have had the Hawthorne pattern from Willow & Co since it’s release and I can’t wait to make a few of these for the school year.

I have a few other things on my mind for the school year including some cute skirts and dresses to wear with leggings. As sad as I am to see the school year get here, I am pretty excited about making the majority of Miss G’s clothes.

Are you planning on sewing your children’s clothes? What are you stitching up?

2 thoughts on “Gearing up for Kids Clothes Week and Kindergarten.

Leave a Reply

