Fun Water Play Station DIY – How to keep your kids entertained and cool for free.

A quick free way to stay cool this summer by Knot Sew Normal Are you hearing…I’m bored…I’m hot…I have nothing to do…If so then keep reading for a fun, FREE summer water play activity.

And yes I did say free. Do you drink bottled water? Then this activity will be free. You don’t drink bottled water, ask your neighbor and I am sure they will give you some.
Fun Water Play - How to keep your kids entertained and cool for free.  - Knot Sew Normal
It has been HOT, HOT, HOT here and the summer boredom has already set in for my kids. Now I am all for my kids getting a little bored and having to stretch their imaginations, but when they start fighting with each other it is time to pull out a boredom buster. They have played with the water table quiet a bit, but I could tell they were ready for something else to do. The first thing I did was drop some water and food coloring into an ice tray and made some colored ice cubes. The next thing I did was grab some plastic bottles out of the recycle bin. I used water bottles, some plastic cups and an empty vinegar bottle. Cut your bottles in half and use a staple gun to staple the bottles to a wooden post. I wanted something that I could easily take down and throw away when they get tired of it. We will probably take this one down next week and then let the kids help me design another one.

Fun Water Play - How to keep your kids entertained and cool for free.  Knot Sew Normal
I love how engaged they were while playing with this. They were very interested in what would happen if they poured a little water vs a lot of water, mixing the colored ice cubes to get different colors and how many scoops of water it took to fill the bucket. Plus they didn’t fight.

 

 

5 thoughts on “Fun Water Play Station DIY – How to keep your kids entertained and cool for free.

  1. Pingback: Knot Sew Normal’s – Top 10 List of Cheap Summer Fun Activities | Knot Sew Normal

Leave a Reply

