Easy Fabric Stamp Tutorial – Make your own fabric stamps

How To Make Easy Fabric Stamps - Knot Sew Normal

I just love to create my own unique fabric by painting, dyeing and stamping fabric. It gives your fabric a one-of-a-kind look and you can customize it just the way you want.

Later this week I am going to have an Upcylced Tank Top dress tutorial for you, but first I wanted to share with you how I made my custom fabric stamps that I used to make my stars and stripes ruffles on my dress. Also be sure to check back on Friday to get the Tank Top Dress Tutorial.

This is seriously the EASIEST way to make a fabric stamp, and it is super cheap too. I paid $1 for my foam stickers, $2 for 2 tubes of fabricpaint and I already had the craft foam sheet and the wood…

OK are you all ready? Are you sure? OK…here goes.
How To Make Easy Fabric Stamps - Knot Sew Normal First get a small piece of wood, a hot glue gun and some foam stickers or some craft foam. If using craft foam cut out shapes. I just cut some 1/4 lines for my stripes. Hot glue craft foam shapes or stickers to wooden block. BAM!! Now you have your own fabric stamps. Now let’s stamp some fabric.

How To Make Easy Fabric Stamps - Knot Sew NormalFor this portion of the project you will need a foam paintbrush, some fabric paint and some fabric. Start by brushing your fabric paint onto your stamp using your foam paintbrush, then you are just going to stamp your fabric. Looky there you now have your own custom printed fabric and you didn’t even have to break a sweat! Easy Peasy Lemon Squeezy! Go out and make your own custom designs and share them over on the Facebook page or on Instagram using #KnotSewNormalFabricStamps  or by Tagging KnotSewNormal in your photos!

 

 

5 thoughts on “Easy Fabric Stamp Tutorial – Make your own fabric stamps

  1. Pingback: Upcylcled Tank Top Dress Tutorial – Captain America Edition | Knot Sew Normal

Leave a Reply

