Willow & Co. Fawn Lily…at last

fawn-lily sewn by knot sew normal  I finally got around to finishing up my first Fawn Lily from the Willow & Co’s Wanderlust collection. Just let me say that this pattern is so fantastic. It was a dream to sew. I do have to admit that I ripped out a lot of seams while making this, but it was all my error. I wanted my seams to be perfect because this dress is so adorable.

fawn-lily sewn by knot sew normal fawn-lily sewn by knot sew normal
The Fawn Lily comes with tons of options. 2 bodice options, the crossover bodice or a button placket. 2 sleeve options, a cap sleeve or a pleated sleeve. The skirt includes 3 types and 3 lengths, you can choose a-line, gathers or pleats in the style and tunic, above-knee or below-knee for the length. I picked the pleated sleeve, crossover bodice and gathered, below-knee skirt. It also has the option of in-seam pockets in the skirt. This is currently Miss G’s favorite thing. She adores having pockets in her dresses.

fawn-lily sewn by knot sew normal
I did add ties in the back because Miss G is so tiny around her waist that it was a bit loose. I also love that we can get years of wear out of it as she grows. I am just loving this color combination on her. The skirt fabric is actually from a bed sheet. I saw it and just LOVED the color. I couldn’t find anything like it in the fabric store so I went back and bought the sheet. The bodice and sleeve fabric came from Hobby Lobby.

fawn-lily sewn by knot sew normal
Hmmmm…my PA, kept sneaking into my shots. He just loves helping me on the photoshoots.
fawn-lily sewn by knot sew normal fawn-lily sewn by knot sew normal
I love how this dress is pretty enough for a special occasion, but comfortable enough to go exploring. The below-knee length is modest enough to allow Miss G to be able to sit on the floor during story time with out showing anything we don’t want to show.

fawn-lily sewn by knot sew normal fawn-lily sewn by knot sew normal

I am really looking forward to making some more of these in fall colors. I think they will be perfect layered over long sleeve shirts and leggings for school.

Don’t forget about the Paris in The Summer Bag Giveaway. You can find the rafflecopter at the bottom of The Summer Bag tutorial post HERE. 

2 thoughts on “Willow & Co. Fawn Lily…at last

Leave a Reply

