Growing, Growing, Growing – Farm Day Chronicles

Farm Day Chronicles - Knot Sew NormalHi Everyone! I hope you all had a lovely weekend. It was a pretty low key one around here. We are in the waiting and growing phase here. There isn’t a whole lot to do for the plants right now but to water them and wait. We did have to mow the grass. All the rain last week had it crazy long.

Siblings - Farm Day Chronicles - Knot Sew NormalThe kids caught a ride on the mower when we were done.

Peaches - Farm Day Chronicles - Knot Sew Normal Apples-Farm Day Chronicles - Knot Sew Normal
We have lots of growth going on including peaches and apples. This is the first year we have gotten apples on our apple tree. I was surprised that we even had any peaches growing on the trees we planted last week. These tiny trees have about 20 peaches growing on them.
Grapes - Farm Day Chronicles - Knot Sew Normal Grapes - Farm Day Chronicles - Knot Sew Normal
Our grapevine is doing awesome this year and I can’t wait to have some yummy grapes.

Farm Day Chronicles - Knot Sew Normal Roses-Farm Day Chronicles - Knot Sew Normal
I am extremely thrilled that the rose bush that I had to cut back is showing lots of growth. I had really let this get out of control and was afraid that I had to trim it back to far. I think that we will have our first rose blossom this week. I am really hoping to add a yellow and white rose bush to my collection.

Corn-Farm Day Chronicles - Knot Sew Normal This corn is growing so fast. It’s nice to see tall green shoots out in the rows.

 


Ferns- Farm Day Chronicles - Knot Sew Normal I was also surprised to find all these ferns growing in the yard. I am going to let them grow for a few more weeks and then hopefully transfer them to a shady spot in the backyard.

 

Azeleas - Farm Day Chronicles - Knot Sew Normal My azaleas are in full bloom in the front yard. I just love these beauties and I am thinking of adding some more around the yard.

Bikes-Farm Day Chronicles - Knot Sew Normal Siblings - Farm Day Chronicles - Knot Sew Normal Siblings - Farm Day Chronicles - Knot Sew Normal Siblings - Farm Day Chronicles - Knot Sew Normal
And last but not least we had lots of playing outside. That is my favorite thing about this time of year. All the time spent outdoors. Mr. T is starting to master pedaling Miss G’s old bike. He is getting quiet good. There was also lots of racing, acting silly and even some rare moments of being nice to each other.

Siblings - Farm Day Chronicles - Knot Sew NormalWe Hope To See You All Next Week For More Fun With Knot Sew Normal’s Farm Day Chronicles!

 

blog-signoff

Leave a Reply

