The Ladybug Persimmon Tunic – Willow & Co.

Ladybug-persimmon-04

It’s here, it’s here. The launch of the Willow & Co. Wanderlust patterns. They should be on sale this afternoon. You can follow them over on Facebook to keep up with the latest news.  I can’t decide which pattern that I want to buy today. They all look so cute!! I am really leaning towards the Hawthorn Zip-up Sweatshirt. It is just such a wardrobe staple!

I have made a couple of versions of the patterns I tested already. Today I am bringing you the Ladybug Girl Persimmon top.

ladybug-persimmon-02 ladybug-persimmon-03 Ladybug-persimmon-001

Miss G is a HUGE fan of the Ladybug Girl books. We read one almost everyday. When I was looking through my fabric I saw the red and black fabric and immediately thought ladybug. I also had some sweet little ladybug buttons that I picked up one time because they were so cute. (I may or may not have a button obsession.)

ladybug-persimmon-05

Since this top is cotton and dark fabric I just did the bodice facing instead of the full lining. It came together so quick and it only took me about an hour to whip it up. I see lots and lots of Persimmon tunics and dresses in our future and with the size range on this dress, 6 months – 12 years, I will get YEARS of use out of it.

Here are a few of the outtake photos. This girl just loves being silly in front of the camera!

Ladybug-persimmon- outtake-3 Ladybug-persimmon- outtake-2 Ladybug-persimmon- outtake-1

 

Stayed tuned later this week for another version of the Aster Cardigan and the Clover Shorts. I have something perfect for those days at the beach or the lake in the works.

blog-signoff

 

6 thoughts on “The Ladybug Persimmon Tunic – Willow & Co.

  1. Pingback: The Persimmon Sundress and Tunic | Willow & Co Patterns

  2. Pingback: Happy Independence Day Dress Upcycle and Free 4th of July Printable | Knot Sew Normal

Leave a Reply

