Willow & Co. – Clover Shorts and Persimmon Sundress

There is just something so magical about kids and summer time. That is why I jumped at the chance to test patterns for Willow & Co. a pattern collective by some truly amazing pattern designers. This week I am going to bring to you the 3 patterns I tested. Wanderlust a glamping collection launches on April 22nd and I am going to be adding to my collection with some more of these patterns.

wanderlust
The first pattern that I had the pleasure of testing is The Clover Shorts.

clover-promo

This pattern is by Haley over at Mouse House Creations. I have been a fan of Haley’s for years. She has impeccable taste and is always amazing me.

The Clover Shorts - Pattern by Willow & Co. sewn by Knot Sew Normal

The Clover Shorts – Pattern by Willow & Co. sewn by Knot Sew Normal

The Clover Shorts are classic with a modern twist. I love the pleats… and the button tabs… and the sash… and the cuffs. Heck I just love everything about them. I love how easy they are to customize with different fabrics at the pockets and the sash. These are flat front with an elastic back that makes them easy on and off for younger kiddos. The Clover Shorts pattern goes all the way up to a size 12 so we will get a lot of use out of this pattern. The best part of these shorts are the fact that Miss G LOVES them!! I see us sewing up lots of the shorts this summer.

clover-02              clover-03

The second pattern that I tested was the Persimmon Sundress.

 

persimmon-promo

It is also designed by Haley at Mouse House Creations I just can’t say enough about the Persimmon Dress. It has so many options, you can choose a dress length or tunic length. It has the option to add ruffles and pockets to it. This dress is fully lined. I love the full lining because it gives the added benefit of wearing a slip without an extra piece of clothing. The pleating at the top makes this such a sweet top for a girl and I just love that it ties at the shoulder. That detail just takes me back to my own childhood. We decided on the tunic length in this nice airy fabric.

persimmon-01              persimmon-02

 

 

There were so many other awesome testers in the test groups and I was continually inspired by what they came up with. Go and check out what some of the others have done with these two patterns.

PiePie Designs

leighlee

Once Upon A Sewing Machine

Sprouting Jube Jube

Lady and The Gents

Rebel & Malice

Our Chez Nous

clover-04

blog-signoff

6 thoughts on “Willow & Co. – Clover Shorts and Persimmon Sundress

  1. Pingback: The Clover Shorts | Willow & Co Patterns

  2. Pingback: Happy Independence Day Dress Upcycle and Free 4th of July Printable | Knot Sew Normal

Leave a Reply

