Bubble Gum Coat Pattern by See Kate Sew

Bubble Gum Coat Pattern by See Kate Sew - Knot Sew Normal

 

I have always been the type to shy away from using patterns. I don’t know why but they always seemed to scare me. Since Miss G is getting older and it is harder to draft patterns for her I figured I would jump into the world of patterns. The Bubble Gum Coat Pattern from See Kate Sew was the perfect 1st project. The pattern was so easy to follow. I love all the ways you can customize it. If you want to purchase the pattern you can here : http://seekatesew.bigcartel.com/product/the-bubblegum-coat-pdf-sewing-pattern

Bubble Gum Coat Pattern by See Kate Sew - Knot Sew NormalBubble Gum Coat Pattern by See Kate Sew - Knot Sew Normal

I used a dark purple corduroy for the outside and a pink/purple and white quilting cotton for the inside.

Bubble Gum Coat Pattern by See Kate Sew - Knot Sew Normal

 

It’s a little roomy because I made it a size up so it would fit this year and next.
Bubble Gum Coat Pattern by See Kate Sew - Knot Sew Normal Bubble Gum Coat Pattern by See Kate Sew - Knot Sew Normal

…and it is perfect for dancing in.

 

Leave a comment