An Affordable Monogram Door Hanging

Since fall is just around the corner and football season has started I thought it was time for some new door decor. Miss G also just got a new big girl bed so I thought something new for her wall was needed to celebrate the occasion. My budget was slim on this and I couldn’t find any premade letters at the craft store that I liked. I decided to make my own. ImageSupplies –
A cardboard box (Since T is still in diapers I always have a bunch of diaper boxes.)
Cardstock or fabric of your choice
Modge Podge & brush to apply it
Your choice of monogram printed and cut out
Ribbon
Scissors
Box Cutter
Marker or Pen

ImageImage

Trace your letters onto the back of the cardstock and cut out the letters.

Image

Trace letters onto cardboard and cut out. Using a box cutter is easier than using scissors here. Image

If your cardboard is slick sand it down just a little to rough it up.

ImageCoat the cardboard with the modge podge making sure to get it completely covered.

ImagePlace your cardstock letter onto cardboard letter and smooth out to get rid of bubbles. You can also put a top coat of Modge Podge on the cardstock. I didn’t do that because my paper was glittered and I didn’t want to mess it up.

ImageTrim any places that the cardboard is sticking out.

ImageHot glue ribbon to back of letter.

ImageHang and enjoy!!

Leave a Reply

